Happy Veterans Day

image

As I sit on my lani, having a cup of coffee on this brisk veterans day morning using the voice activation feature on my android tablet to write this post, I’m thankful for so many things. First and Foremost I’m thankful to God as he has taken me places and given me things I can only have imagined. Next I’m thankful to all of our veterans who have given so much so that I can sit out here with my coffee and write this. You see, I know a little bit about that service and sacrifice. I served 21 years in the United States Navy and the most memorable moments I’ve ever had came when I would be wearing my uniform around town and someone would come up to me and say thank you. A simple thank you. That meant more to me than anything and many of our service members and veterans feel the same way.

So if you know a veteran or active duty Service member take the time to say thank you today. Never have so few words meant so much.

Sometimes it’s what we see that makes us blind

Leave a Reply

